Gotta bake ’em all! (Yes it’s a cheesy title…)

Something I enjoy doing is baking and today I tried something a little more decorative than what I normally do. Here are the fruits (or more accurately, cakes) of my labours…

To bake them was my real test... Ok, I'll stop with the cheesy pokemon phrases...
To bake them was my real test… Ok, I’ll stop with the cheesy pokemon phrases…

Apologies for the really fuzzy picture but it was an impromptu photo on my phone. I actually made twelve of these but only these six were ready at the time. The actual cake is just a basic cupcake recipe, with royal icing, black icing and white chocolate buttons to make the pokeball shape. Since they seemed to have worked out OK (haven’t eaten any, yet!), I maybe a bit more adventurous with my next baking quest!

2 thoughts on “Gotta bake ’em all! (Yes it’s a cheesy title…)

Leave a comment