November Humble Monthly Bundle… Unboxing?!

Its getting colder outside but don’t worry, Humble Bundle has just released their November bundle, full of games to play!

1. Resident Evil 5: Gold Edition.

ss_56fdcd375409ea7c90b343c783d5b15df42b3274

October may have been and gone but that doesn’t stop the guys over at Humble Bundle throwing a horror game into this bundle! I have to be honest, I have never played a Resident Evil game. I’ve seen the questionable film adaptations but never played the games. So I guess this gives me a great opportunity to see what all the fuss is about. This one focuses on Chris Redfield and Sheva Alomar as they investigate strange goings on in Africa.

Price on Steam: £22.99

 

2. Shadow Tactics: Blades of the Shogun.

ss_20cfb05c204a45fea2178c46c00d69b80cab2323

A hardcore stealth tactics game set in Japan? Yes, please! Set in the Edo period, you lead a team of five saboteurs and assassins, carrying out missions given to you by your shogun. This game looks beautiful and difficult, which will probably give me hours of agonising where to use each of my agents. Definitely one for the to play list!

Price on Steam: £34.99

 

3. The Elder Scrolls Online.

ss_48be777780be9babf0ffb6c77766d5b0776adc1f

If you’ve read any of my update posts, then you already I play The Elder Scrolls Online. A lot. The Elder Scrolls Online is the first of the revealed games this month. A fantasy MMO set in the world of The Elder Scrolls series, it offers players a huge world to explore, lots of lore and a lot of loot to find. A word of warning: this is not Skyrim online, The combat is different and the whole gameplay in general is not what you would expect from an Elder Scrolls game. Still, if you are looking for an MMO that has an immersive world for you to explore, then I recommend you give this one a go.

Price on Steam: £14.99

 

4. Quake Champions.

ss_934c0c5ce0f338805847fcfc451ec04208e40ef7

Our second Bethesda revealed game, is the early access Quake Champions. An arena shooter set in the Quake universe, I can tell I will fail miserably at this one. Me and guns, unless its a sniper rifle, don’t tend to get on. Still, I’ll probably dabble in Quake Champions just to see what it is about.

Price on Steam: Free to Play.

 

5. The Elder Scrolls: Legends.

ss_041cd3f2f25291e1aeb01057c340f1f03016b308

Our final revealed game is The Elder Scrolls: Legends, Bethesda’s free to play, collectible card game set in the The Elder Scrolls Universe. I’ve played this quite bit and I have really enjoyed it. Unlike some recent card games, this is not a Hearthstone clone but instead offers its own unique gameplay. The artstyle is beautiful and in keeping with the rest of the Elder Scrolls series. While Humble Bundle has given me a few card packs and other items in this bundle, the game is free to play, so if you like card games I suggest you give this a go!

Price on Steam: Free to play.

 

6. Dead Rising 2

ss_f16cfa8623e4bd6904a1c3a27ea1fc4c72bdc3b2

Dead Rising 2 is a zombie game I already own and have actually played! Set after the events of the first Dead Rising game, zombie are now seen as a form of entertainment… at least until Fortune City is overrun with them. As Chuck Greene, you have to save your daughter and get out of the city before the military nukes it, in 72 hours time. Dead Rising 2 is just a good old zombie game that allows you to use pretty much anything as weapon in your quest to escape the zombie horde.

Price on Steam: £14.99

 

7. Silence.

ss_37e2325288e3cc4ee72c7639fb3fb2f09f86108b

A game that’s on my wishlist! In Silence, Noah is trying to find his sister, in the world between life and death,  and bring her home. It is a point and click adventure, set in a beautiful and fantastical world. Silence  is a game that is going to the top of my to play pile!

Price on Steam: £23.99

 

8. Emily is Away Too.

ss_28be79aaa685fd92a397a561a75711ca2ab3cb33

I’ll be honest, I’m not entirely sure what Emily is Away Too. I know is is the successor of the game Emily is Away, but apart from that its difficult to make what it is. It looks like a narrative game set around the old messengers people used to use. Emily is Away Too doesn’t look to be mu sort of game, but I’ll probably play around with it, just to see what it is about.

Price on Steam: £3.99

 

9. World to the West.

ss_4f5d8095c699f6c12582c3a63960c55538f54f5e

In World to the West, you play as four different characters, with different playstyles, as they try and uncover the truth behind an ancient prophecy. I am a bit surprised that this action adventure game hasn’t popped up on my Steam recommendations, as it appears to have everything that appeals to me in an adventure game. With beautiful art, a mixture of puzzles and combat, plus four characters with different skills, World to the West is a game I’ll be looking to play in the future.

Price on Steam: £14.99

 

10. Wilmott’s Warehouse.

And the final game in the bundle, the Humble Original, Wilmott’s Warehouse. As always, I have no words for the Humble Original game. You play as a warehouse operator whop store boxes. As someone who spends most of her time in a warehouse, I’ll give this a pass.

 

And that is the November bundle! Were there any games that piqued your interest? Or maybe there is one you recommend I play first, if so let me know in the comments!

Next month’s revealed game is H1Z1, a zombie survival game, if you want it you can purchase the early unlock for December’s bundle; if not, come back next month, when I’ll be looking at the last bundle for 2017!

 

All images came from their respective Steam storepages.

7 thoughts on “November Humble Monthly Bundle… Unboxing?!

  1. This looks like a great list. There are a few games that look fun like the Shadow Tactics Blades of Shogun, Elder Scroll Legends and Quake Champions game. Word to the West looks interesting as well. I’m thinking about purchasing a humble bumble for a month just to update my game library on steam lol. I have 10 games now including the 2 that you gave me (thank you again for those). I’ve been playing through Offworld Trading and I LOVE IT! There’s soooo much to take into account and think about when you are playing. I’m still on the training modules but I can tell that I will really love this game! Have a great weekend!

    -Luna 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. As long as you’re happy knowing that the majority of the games will be a surprise, then I highly recommend doing Humble Monthly Bundle. It was through doing these bundles, that I have been introduced to games I would never have otherwise played, like Fran Bow.
      I’m glad you’re enjoying Offworld Trading Company and you’re very welcome. 🙂
      Enjoy your weekend!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Resident Evil 4 is my fave from the series. Five is okay, but more action packed than earlier entries in the series. I think the story may confuse you as it references characters from the older titles.

    Shadow Tactics looks cool, although I would probably suck at it as stealth is not my thing. The Elder Scroll card game could be fun. Sadly I don’t have time to dedicate to another TCG, as I am already invested in Hearthstone.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Would you recommend I go and play the previous games before playing Resident Evil 5, or do you think I could still enjoy the game without prior knowledge of the series?

      I’m not that great at stealth games, I tend to have really poor timing. I just love it when I actually pull off a stealthy attach. I imagine I will probably lose a lot in Shadow Tactics but my stubborn persistence will win in the end.

      I used to play a lot of Hearthstone but I found that Elder Scrolls: Legends offers more diverse game mechanics, which keeps the game interesting. But I know what you mean, with TCGs you tend to only really focus on one, otherwise you don’t give any of the games enough attention.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Play the entire Resident Evil back catalogue would be a lot of work so just play RE5 and see how you get on. You can enjoy the shooting gameplay without knowing the lore and if something doesn’t make sense you could always just glance at a Wiki.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

