Update: Ghosts & Vampires.

We’re another week closer to Hallowe’en and I’m not slowing down on the spooky themed posts either! Outside of this blog, I’ve been watching American Horror Story and the BBC adaptation of The Secret of Crickley Hall, two shows about haunted houses. Apparently this week Final Fantasy XIV‘s HAllowe’en event will start, my first seasonal event since getting back into FFXIV!

What have I been reading?

I finished off Pet Semetary by Stephen King, which was just as disturbing as I had remembered. I wouldn’t say it was King’s scariest book, but it definitely leaves an impression after you read it! I also read (and finished) The Secret of Crickley Hallby James Herbert. Its all about a family who move into a house that is haunted by the ghosts of some children who died there during the second World War. I loved the book, the pacing was spot on and Herbert gives you little pieces of the mystery, enough that you feel you are getting closer to uncovering the secret but also not enough that you solve the mystery completely before the end of the book. The Secret of Crickley Hall is great example of the haunted house genre.

This week, I am just starting to read another Stephan King novel, one I’ve wanted to read for a little while, It.

What have I been playing?

The MMOs have taken a bit of a backseat this week, as I’ve been playing alot of Total War: Warhammer and Total War: Warhammer 2. I love both of thses games. In the first game, I’m continuing my campaign as the Vampire Counts, right now I’, spreading terror across the empire. Total War: Warhammer 2, I’m playing a more virtuous faction, the High Elves. I’ve only played about 5 hours of the sequel but it continues making the impression it has, then its a strong contender for being one of my favourite games released this year.

 

What am I blogging about this week?

On Tuesday, I’ve got a top five list all about zombie books, I didn’t want the zombies to feel left out after the attention ghosts got last week. On Thursday, I’m doing something a little bit different and I’m going to talk about one of my favourite urban legends. If you guys enjoy it, I may post an additional urban legend post on Saturday.

And that was my week! I’d love to know what you guys have been getting up, so let me know in the comment and I’ll talk to you soon!

One thought on “Update: Ghosts & Vampires.

Leave a Reply

