Update: Mechs & Madness.

Well, this week has been a little challenging! My brother is into collecting and making Gundam figures. In the past, I’ve enjoyed playing tabletop miniatures games like Warhammer,  so I thought why not give it a go. So, I bought a Gundam kit, one my brother suggested would be good for a beginner. Now, I thought tabletop miniatures were fiddly- Gundam kits are on whole different level. In the end it took me about three hours to complete and while it was a challenge, I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks to my brother, it looks like I maybe making ore of these kits in the future.

61jmbjwzztl-_sl1238_

 

What am I reading?

I finished Homeland and have almost finished  Sojourn, the third book in the Legend of Drizzt series. I have to say, out of the three books I’ve read in the series, Sojourn is the one I’ve enjoyed the most. The book focuses on Drizzt’s first few years on the surface, trying to survive in this new world, while dealing with the rejection he faces being a Drow. I’m going to take a break from this series for a little while, so I’ll be starting another Michael J. Sullivan book, The Crown Tower.

What am I playing?

A lot of Elder Scrolls Online. This time, I’m focusing more on on the PvE content, as I sort of neglected it, in the previous week. It does mean my Wood Elf is now level 30- I’m slowly making progress! I have also dabbled in Mad Max, I determined to finish this game, even if it kills me!

What am I blogging about?

This week, there’ll be the First Impressions post I was going to put up last week, but life got in the way. I’m also going to write another post, that’s a bot different. Anyone who has seen some of my posts will have seen my Recommended Reading posts; well, I going to try something new and recommend some video games I think people will enjoy playing. My first Recommended Gaming post will be out on Friday.

That’s the end of this update. What have you guys been reading/playing/watching? Let me know in the comments!

5 thoughts on “Update: Mechs & Madness.

Leave a Reply

