The Unique Blogger Award!

I know, two posts in one weekend, I’m spoiling you guys! Anyways, a few days ago, Luna at GamersUnitedGG Blog nominated me for the Unique Blogger Award. I want to apologise to Luna for taking so long in writing this post and I would love it if anyone reading this, could go and have a look at Luna’s blog, its pretty awesome!

So , onto the award rules, which are as follows:

  • Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them 3 questions.

Here are Luna’s questions (and my answers):

1.What are your favourite topics to blog about?

Video games, books, anime, TV shows, pretty much anything I enjoy I like to share with other people. If one of my recommendations gives someone else a moment of escapism and enjoyment, then mission accomplished!

2. Name a guilt pleasure of yours?

This is a tough one! I suppose one guilty pleasure of mine is to watch TV shows from my childhood. These range from X-Men: The Animated Series, to the original Pokemon episodes, Thundercats to Power Rangers (please don’t talk to me about that film…). I guess its just that nostalgic feeling but sometimes I just want to watch something with a simple plot, with characters I know and love.

Another guilty pleasure is playing some of the really odd ‘gaming’ apps on my Amazon Kindle Fire. The Amazon App store is a strange place and some of the apps there are even stranger. Yet, I get some bizarre enjoyment out of playing them, even if it is for five minutes.

3. If you were a billionaire, what was your claim to fame?

This is hard! I want to say being sponsored to finish Mad Max. Actually, being sponsored to play and finish all the games in my Steam library. I think that’s a worthy claim to fame!

Onto the people I wish to nominate. I’m going to be honest, I don’t have eight people to nominate, especially since Luna would have been one of them, and she has already nominated another blogger I would have chosen. So here are the five bloggers I would like to nominate:

Now, here are my three questions for them:

  1. Why did you decide to start blogging?
  2. If you could talk to yourself from the past, what advice would you give?
  3. If you could visit any fictional world/place, where would it be and why?

That’s the end of the award! I would like to thank Luna, once again, for nominating me and if you could spare a moment to visit her blog, and also the blogs I’ve linked to, that would be brilliant. Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

9 thoughts on “The Unique Blogger Award!

  1. It’s no problem at all! Man being paid to play video games I think is a dream for all gamers. How fun would it be to make a living doing what you enjoy the most!

    I agree with your guilty pleasure! Sometimes I sit back and watch old school Disney movies or cartoons like the Backyardigans or Tom and Jerry. I think it’s because it’s a low stress, low maintenance task to watch something simple and that makes you happy.

    -Luna 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I completely agree with you! I also forgot to add Disney films to my guilty (or not-so guilty) pleasures. I haven’t watched Tom and Jerry in years, I may have to find some episodes to watch this weekend…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. 1. I used to write reviews for third party sites. They would pay cash or Amazon vouchers for content I posted. Sadly the sites died out so I decided to create my own site were I could post my content. I may not get financial reward for writing on WordPress, but I get a lot more feedback from readers which makes up for it.

    2. I would advice myself to do whatever makes you happy and not go with the flow to appease people. I would also suggest to my younger self to study English. Everyone told me that you can’t get a job with an English qualification so I opted for courses I didn’t like (and subsequently dropped.) English would have been good as there is less study involved and I like writing. In hindsight many jobs I have applied for just asked for a degree and didn’t care about the subject.

    3. I would like to visit any harem anime universe. It’s the only place in the world were plain guys like me get flooded with love by sexy ladies 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations on your accomplishment! You have a very nice blog, and truly deserve this! I followed you to show my support of your continued growth. I’d love for you to stop by to support my blog if you can. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

