August Humble Monthly Bundle… Unboxing?!

The first week of August is almost over, and you know what that means!

1. One Piece Burning Blood.

ss_0c3dfc52488e911da69b03eb53a741fb034cb08d

I’m starting to think I should start watching the One Piece anime, since this is the second One Piece video game I have received from Humble Bundle, the first being One Piece Pirate Warriors 3One Piece Burning Blood is a fighting game set in the One Piece  universe. The reviews seems divided, so I’m going to wait until I’ve watched the anime, to see whether it’s a game I can endure because I enjoy the anime.

Price on Steam: £39.99.

 

2. Offworld Trading Company.

ss_4abb55fcbca515790d0a12e71510b3426ef6d2da

Seriously?! A game I bought in the Steam Summer Sale (yes, I haven’t played it… yet)! In this RTS game, you are running a company on the now colonised planet of Mars. I can already tell this is going to be a game I probably won’t win, since I suck at most economy based games. Still, that won’t stop me stubbornly persisting!

Price on Steam: £14.99

 

3. Pillars of Eternity.

ss_fbc3b33088a2ec5e718271a122c370afee8eb4cf

Yes, a game I already own and have played about seven and a half hours of! What? Don’t look so surprised, I do get around to playing these games  and I would have played a lot more of Pillars of Eternity, if my laptop hadn’t died. If you like Baldur’s Gate and RPGs of that style, then I highly recommend Pillars of Eternity. You will get hours of gaming with a unique setting and epic story.

Price on Steam: £34.99

 

4. NBA 2K17

ss_1b7f1fc44cec3dbf61e2d7b9f4d6cf4dce318bcd

Umm… It’s a basketball game? I’m not sure what else I can say about this one. Except even Steam know its not a game I would normally play:

‘Is this game relevant to you? This game doesn’t look like other things you’ve played in the past. As such we don’t have much information on whether or not you might be interested in it.’

This may be sitting in library, unplayed.

Price on Steam: £39.99

 

5. War for the Overworld.

ss_cd62ab9e754faf0aa70a14ce9f722c5ae53ae765

Another game I own and have played! The best way to describe War for the Overworld is to call it the spiritual successor for Dungeon Keeper. If you’ve never played Dungeon Keeper, basically instead of fighting through dungeons, you are the villainous mastermind who created the dungeon. Its a lot of fun and if want to try it out, its on sale on Steam until 14th August!

Price on Steam: £22.99 (normally)

 

6. Overcooked!

ss_2a35c15c78f06dd4f23dab8a1e1917a835d0062d

Overcooked! is a local co-op game, where you and up to three friends work together to create different dishes. Each level is different and provides different obstacles to overcome. This sounds like the sort of game that could test friendships. It looks rather fun and it will probably join Keep Calm and Nobody Explodes and The Jackbox Party Pack, as games I play with family and friends.

Price on Steam £12.99

 

7. Wuppo.

ss_2d4018aa945038c457c13ef297d466bf932fd89c

In Wuppo, you play as a small circular creature know as a Wum. Wuppo seems to be an exploration adventure game, as your goal is to find your Wum a home. It looks incredibly cute and based off of the trailers, I’m getting a slight Terraria vibe, I’ll be trying this one out in the future.

Price on Steam: £10.99

 

8. Nongünz.

ss_d597a57beadf4ddebe5ec44c91bba1a990e92f5e

I’ll be honest, I’m not entirely sure what Nongünz is. It seems to be a heavily stylised action platformer, in which you can die. A lot. I can see that Nongünz would appeal to some gamers but its not really my sort of game. But any game that is able to stand out and be different, I take my hat off to.

Price on Steam: £4.99

 

9. Kevin Eastman’s Underwhere, Issue 4.

So this is the finally issue of the exclusive Humble Bundle comic. I can’t really say much about it, as I haven’t read any of the previous issues. I am curious to see whether Humble Bundle will continue to include exclusive digital comics in the Monthly Bundles, but I can’t say I’d be sorry if there isn’t another one in next month’s bundle.

 

10. Quiet City.

This month’s Humble Original game is called Quiet City and in it you explore a black and white city, that has no sound. Yep, I’m gonna pass on this one.

 

And that is August’s Bundle! Aside from the Humble exclusive comic and Original game, this was a great bundle. The games that I already own are games I would recommend people play; and aside from Nongünz and NBA 2K17, I will play the games… at some point. Overall, the total price of the bundle on Steam would be £181.92, I think I got myself a bargain.

If any of you guys are interested in subscribing to Humble Monthly, here is my referral link.

Next month’s revealed game is Killing Floor 2, a co-op shooter, so come back next month for another bundle of game!

 

All images came from the Steam store pages for the respective games.

5 thoughts on “August Humble Monthly Bundle… Unboxing?!

  1. Great post! It seems as if you have acquired a few games that you already have. There’s 3 games in particular that peaked my interest and since my friends are wantig me to play more PC games I will definitely check them out. htey are Offworld Trading Company, War for the Overworld and Overcooked. The Offworld game looks fun because I love RTS game s and Overwold just looks demented and fun.

    Overcooked looks so much fun. I love playing mobule cooking games so this one brings back some memories.

    Thanks for the update! Feel free to add me on steam to play as well: Luna26x.

    -Luna 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you enjoyed the post! I used to mainly be a console player but over the past couple of years, I have found myself playing more on my PC.
      I’ve just sent you a friend request. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Awesome! i’ll accet it when I get home. I still love consoles, but I am slowly merging into playing PC Games. I started with Civilization, Minecraft and the Sims. I’m buying Battlegrounds this weekend and H1z1 so this should be fun.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

