Update: A Bit of a Competitive Week.

Once a month, myself and some guys I work with get together and play Magic: The Gathering.  Let me tell you, this gets quite competitive. This time we also had two people join us who had never played Magic before. It was great watching slowly ‘get’ the game… and then beat the rest us. Yep, one of the newbies beat the more experienced players, which was satisfying to watch.

What am I reading?

I’ve been reading quite a lot. I finished Kings of the Wyld– the ending was just as epic as the rest of the novel. I’m glad of the promise at the end of the book, that there will be a book two. I also read the first Legend of Drizzt book, Homeland by R.A. Salavtore, which while it was slow in pacing at times turned into a pretty good read. I am now reading the second book, Exile, which seems to be just as engaging as the first book.

What am I playing?

A lot of Elder Scrolls Online. Unfortunately, despite my efforts, I am not getting the crown for the Midyear Madness event. Still, I gave it a good go and while I may not get the crown, I did take down some member of the Dagerfall Covenant and the Ebonheart Pact! I was surprised at how much fun I had in PvP, something I didn’t expect to enjoy as much as I had. This week though, I’ll be focusing on more single player games, Mad Max springs to mind…

What am I blogging about?

Its that time of the month, again, where I’ll be looking at my monthly bundle of games from Humble Bundle. My post on that will be up on Saturday. I may also have a First Impressions post on Thursday, it depends if I can get it done in time.

And that has been my week! I hope your week goes great and I’ll talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

