Update: Rescue Missions, Dungeon Crawling and a Little Bit of Madness.

Due to work,this week has been pretty quiet. Still, I’ve managed to watch 5 episodes of Critical Role,  a show on Geek & Sundry where a group of voice actors play Dungeons & Dragons. I guess after last week’s adventure, I seem to have caught the D&D bug!

What am I reading?

I’ve almost finished Kings of the Wyld by Nicholas Eames. It was been an amazing read so far and seems to have earnt the high ratings people have given it. Its sort of like a fantasy version of The Expendables films, as a group of retired mercenaries reunite to save their leaders daughter, after she gets trapped in a city besieged by monsters. It is funny, with humour similar to Terry Pratchett’s Discworld novels. If you want to read a book that pokes fun at Dungeons & Dragons and dungeon crawling video games, then you may want to read this.

What have I been playing?

Well, I’m still still playing Mad Max, which isn’t a bad thing as I love the game, its just I keep saying I’m going to review it but I can’t until I have finished. Seriously, everytime I think I’m almost done, some new area or activity pops up. I’ve also been dabbling in a bit Gauntlet, which gave me warm nostalgic feelings. Finally, yes, I’ve been playing Elder Scrolls Online. I’ve actually stepped out of my comfort zone and have been playing PvP. This is mainly because of the Midyear Mayhem PvP event, that started last week and continues to the 31st- I’m gonna get that crown! Probably not, since I’m not great at PvP, but its still nice to take part.

What am I blogging about this week?

This week, I will have one post for this blog, a top five list, that will go up on Thursday. Its going to be about man’s best friends in video games. I’m not going to make any promises about a review on the Upon Completion blog, but if I do manage to write one, it will go up on Friday.

That’s been my week, I hope you guys had a great one and I’ll see you next week!

2 thoughts on “Update: Rescue Missions, Dungeon Crawling and a Little Bit of Madness.

    1. I completely empathise. I’m a sucker for long RPGs and when I’m working, I’m lucky to get hour, maybe two to play. I find its better to wait until I’ve completed a game and then give my opinion because then I can give my honest opinion on my entire gaming experience.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

